Bank Nifty–Update @ EOD 29.3.2016

bn

19 thoughts on “Bank Nifty–Update @ EOD 29.3.2016

  1. Anonymous March 30, 2016 / 10:18 AM

    as well as sar is mechanical method you can quantify mathematically after a decent back test

  2. Nathan Tamilnadu March 30, 2016 / 10:03 AM

    Sir, you trade SAR to SAR ????
    Or using filter????
    Please clarify your trade method using last 3 days trading

    • Harsh Mehta March 30, 2016 / 10:17 AM

      I don’t trade on SAR nor EMAs.. I trade only on Risk reward based on my EW counts.. All these numbers just helps me to identify trend and help me take a calculated risk. I am no mechaniCal trader..

  3. dhadiga March 30, 2016 / 8:39 AM

    ur SAR is diffrent from JNSAR but why the name is same

    • Harsh Mehta March 30, 2016 / 8:51 AM

      What is same?? JNSAR is Ilango ji’s Just Nifty SAR… and I call mine only SAR.. which stands for Stop And Reverse..

      • dhadiga March 30, 2016 / 9:12 AM

        kindly check here

      • Harsh Mehta March 30, 2016 / 9:22 AM

        I maintain this data for last 5 years.. and inspired by Ilango Ji, I used to name SAR in my file as JNSAR.. i never posted any data till recently.. so initial 2-3 posts may show JNSAR written in my prints, but I corrected it.. that’s all..

        And I don’t post these to get followers.. I get time only at night hours to study data..and again am on move during day time..so i put it on blog which is easy to refer during market hours for key numbers.. just that..

      • dhadiga March 30, 2016 / 9:26 AM

        thanks for the clarity .. can i get nifty levels please

      • Harsh Mehta March 30, 2016 / 9:28 AM

        I don’t study nifty.. I find BN intresting… And Ilango jis nifty levels are so solid.. simply follow his charts.. they are so very clear.

      • dhadiga March 30, 2016 / 9:32 AM

        thanks god bless you

      • dhadiga March 30, 2016 / 9:37 AM

        small suggestion kindly add BANK here in your tag line

        Businessman & Active Nifty Trader

      • Harsh Mehta March 30, 2016 / 9:40 AM

        Thanks… BN can be shorted right niw at 15770 with SL at 15835.. little risk, more reward…

      • Anonymous March 30, 2016 / 9:45 AM

        how you quantify your positions ?

      • Harsh Mehta March 30, 2016 / 9:46 AM

        I trade max 5 lots.. not more.. that too when a trade becomes exceedingly convincing..

      • Anonymous March 30, 2016 / 9:49 AM

        5 lots on what capital?

        above your call needs 70 points risk and i have 5 lacks what quantity you suggest

      • Harsh Mehta March 30, 2016 / 9:50 AM

        I am sorry.. I can’t suggest what risk you should take.. I take what I can emotionally handle..

      • Anonymous March 30, 2016 / 10:07 AM

        well i understand backtesting a discretion method is not possible but you can back test your sar number easily with and excel like this http://prntscr.com/aluv2a

  4. Nathan Tamilnadu March 29, 2016 / 11:42 PM

    Sir,
    I want to trade in banknifty. But I m afraid of its fast movement…. Please guide me your method

    • Harsh Mehta March 30, 2016 / 12:12 AM

      EW is the method.. there is no holy grail.. just see where is a favorable risk-reward.. and take your position accordingly with proper SL.. one need not trade daily, or every hour.

Leave a Reply

